U.S. History (B)

Full syllabus for second trimester of 2017-2018 for U.S. History (B).

The trimester exam is worth 20% of the overall grade. This 20% exam worksheet can help you determine how well you need to do on the exam to get a specific grade.

There are lots of textbook resources available: each chapter as a pdf, chapter outlines to assist students in taking notes, and mp3 audio summaries to help students review.

 
Tentative SCHEDULE for Second Trimester 2017-2018 for Ellsworth’s U.S. History (B) course
– Wednesday, December 6, 2017 for QUIZ 16 on Start of WWII
– Friday, December 15, 2017 for QUIZ 17 on WWII
– Friday, December 22, 2017 for QUIZ 18 on Start of Cold War
– Friday, January 12, 2018 for QUIZ 19 on Life in the 50s
– Wednesday, January 17, 2018 for TEST ON CHAPTERS 16-19
– Monday, January 22, 2018 for Mandatory Make-Up Monday!
– Friday, January 26, 2018 for QUIZ 20 on JFK & LBJ
– Friday, February 2, 2018 for QUIZ 21 on Civil Rights Movement
– Friday, February 9, 2018 for QUIZ 22 on Vietnam War
– Friday, February 16, 2018 for QUIZ 23 on Social Changes of the 1960s & 1970s
– Wednesday, February 21, 2018 for TEST ON CHAPTERS 20-23
– Monday, February 26, 2018 for Mandatory Make-Up Monday!
– Friday, March 2, 2018 for QUIZ 24 on Nixon & the 1970s
– Monday, March 5, 2018 for Mandatory Make-Up Monday!
FINAL EXAM either Thursday or Friday, March 8 or 9, 2018

Extra Credit for U.S. History (B)

Extra Credit for U.S. History (B) You can always do extra credit! All other assignments must be completed, and then I will add extra credits points for things you have done. Extra credit is *not* alternative credit… it is EXTRA credit…. meaning you only get it if everything else is completed. “What can I do?” …

View page »

Online Reading Review Assignments for USH (B)

Click the links below to take the online reading review assignments for USH (B): Chapter 16’s Online Reading Review Assignment Chapter 17’s Online Reading Review Assignment Chapter 18’s Online Reading Review Assignment Chapter 19’s Online Reading Review Assignment Chapter 20’s Online Reading Review Assignment Chapter 21’s Online Reading Review Assignment Chapter 22’s Online Reading Review …

View page »

Remind for USH (B)

Remind use to be called Remind101 Visit rmd.at/glhsushb to sign up for text message reminders.

View page »